Noir: A Novel Cover Image
Liar's Candle Cover Image
The Elizas Cover Image
The Paris Spy: A Maggie Hope Mystery Cover Image
Daughters of the Storm Cover Image

After on: A Novel of Silicon Valley Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524798055
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey Books - August 1st, 2017

The Wanted Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399161506
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 26th, 2017

Chicago: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062797193
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Custom House - February 27th, 2018

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian 10th Anniversary Edition Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780316504041
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 19th, 2017

Hiddensee: A Tale of the Once and Future Nutcracker Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062684387
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow - October 31st, 2017

Staff Pick Logo
A Darker Shade of Magic Collector's Edition (Shades of Magic #1) Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765399113
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - October 31st, 2017

Staff Pick Logo
Artemis Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780553448122
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - November 14th, 2017

There's Someone Inside Your House Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525426011
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - September 26th, 2017

Ocean Meets Sky Cover Image
By Terry Fan, Eric Fan, Terry Fan (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481470377
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - May 15th, 2018

Where the Past Begins: A Writer's Memoir Cover Image
By Amy Tan
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062319296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - October 17th, 2017

Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
How to Stop Time Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525522874
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - February 6th, 2018

I’ve always been fascinated by tales of immortality, and this book delivers! While stories of folk like Nicholas Flamel or The Count of St Germain are full of magic and whimsy, this book takes a more pragmatic view of the situation. Our hero, Tom, was born in 1581, and he’s lived a very lonely existence since, losing first his mother, and then his wife. When he moves back to London, the weight of the past nearly overshadows his life in the present. Matt Haig weaves an incredible tale of history, love, and loss through the centuries. Tom’s introspective nature, coupled with the ultimate warning — “Never fall in love” — gave this story a weight that I haven’t encountered in other immortality stories. I love it, and you will too! – Gary


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
Children of Blood and Bone (Children of Orisha #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250170972
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt & Company - March 6th, 2018

Children of Blood and Bone, the first book in Tomi’s Legacy of Orisha young adult fantasy trilogy, introduces readers to the West Africa-reminiscent kingdom and its once common, now persecuted minority magic wielders, the divîners. Tomi interweaves the point of view of divîner Zélie Adebola, who is both eager and fearful to embrace her heritage, and fanatically anti-maji King Saran’s offspring, Princess Amari who questions the established narrative, and Crown Prince Inan, torn between fulfilling his father’s expectations and determining his own values. At times as graphically brutal as it is compelling, this stellar new fantasy will have an enduring legacy. Highly recommended. – Maryelizabeth


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

The Coincidence Makers Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250146113
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 6th, 2018

It may or may not be a coincidence that you are reading this review (and possibly this book). Since every coincidence is orchestrated by the Coincidence Makers (CM), it is hard to determine if free will exists at all. Enter this world where the CM class of ‘75 consists of Emily, Eric, and Guy. “The General” leads them through the steps and the foundations that allow them to work on this parallel plane, and we will see how coincidences can be manufactured and manipulated by this highly skilled group. But to what purpose, and why? You will have to read this genre-bending, unique novel to find out. – Terry


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
The Power Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316547611
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little Brown and Company - October 10th, 2017

What would the world look like if men—not women—lived in constant fear of their physical safety? The Power is a terrifying yet illuminating book that flips a very real issue on its head. Naomi Alderman will not only make you think about gender, but also race, class, war, religion, refugees, and so much more. Reading this book is powerful in itself: its basis in reality is frightening, yet the light Naomi is able to shed on that reality is a timely reminder of why we read and write speculative fiction in today’s world. A moving novel—and a call to arms for everyone to pay close attention to the power within themselves. – Kelly


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker Cover Image
By Ken Liu, J. G. Jones (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781484780770
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney Lucasfilm Press - October 31st, 2017

“Luke Skywalker? I thought he was a myth.” – Rey. A motley crew of characters huddle around each other in Canto Bight exchanging stories of the mysterious and mythical Luke Skywalker. Some think he’s a hero, some think he’s a hack. This book holds an interesting place in the Star Wars canon, introducing new tales to readers that may — or may not — be true. The stories in The Legends of Luke Skywalker are fun and thoughtful, and they play with our own conception of what Luke has been up to since Return of the Jedi. At times, the tales reward readers who know the Star Wars films well with inside jokes. At other times, it challenges us to rethink what we do know. Overall, a fun and unique Star Wars read. – Kelly


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
The Echo Killing: A Mystery Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250148841
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - March 13th, 2018

The Echo Killing is the first book in a sparkling new series featuring crime reporter Harper McClain. Sharp and spirited, yet vulnerable, Harper is haunted by the memory of her mother’s brutal, unsolved murder fifteen years ago. After she views a crime scene virtually identical to her mother’s, she begins investigating them both, hoping to find a connection between them that will lead to the killer. In her increasingly desperate and obsessive quest to solve the murders, Harper breaks all the rules, and the law, eventually losing her career, her home, her friends and her lover. Daugherty’s portrayal of crime journalism is fascinating, and her depiction of lush and languid Savannah is glorious. But it is her superbly drawn characters and their engaging dialogue that make this new series a standout. Highly recommended for fans of suspenseful, atmospheric mysteries and strong female protagonists. – Kim


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
The Poppy War: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062662569
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - May 1st, 2018

With war-shamans, Chinese mythological monsters, and a fully-realized social world and back story based on Chinese history, Rebecca Kuang’s The Poppy War is a stunning, distinctive, and completely original debut. Her lead character, Rin, is now the type example of the kick-butt heroine. An outsider — orphan, peasant, dark-skinned — she claws her way into and through the elite military school at Sinegard. Armed with terrible powers taken from the gods, she faces the most extreme moral quandaries of how far she will go to protect her country and to avenge her people. Open the front page, and the story sweeps you away. I can’t believe this is the author’s first book: so accomplished, so powerful, so wonderful! And so, so recommended! – David


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
The Hunger Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735212510
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 6th, 2018

The tale of the ill-fated Donner Party’s passage through the Sierra Mountains is a staple of American Western mythology. Scholars blame arrogance, a late start, an untested shortcut, and other poor decisions for the party’s being stranded by winter, leading to the deaths of about half the group, and a significant number of the survivors turning to cannibalism. But what if there was a more sinister cause for their behavior? “Turn back, or you will all die.” You’ve been warned! Recommended for fans of Dan Simmons’ The Terror and Christopher Golden’s Ararat. – Maryelizabeth


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

If I Die Tonight: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062641090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 6th, 2018

“Life only gives us as much as we can take.” So states Jackie Reed’s friend Helen.

This is a major understatement in the life of Jackie and her two sons, Wade and Connor. A high school boy is killed trying to prevent a carjacking. As the investigation moves forward, the story reveals that everyone involved has dark secrets and has lied to family, friends and the police. Wade is the crux of the story as it becomes clear that he is troubled. Wade becomes the focus of the inquest, which begins to take a tremendous toll on his family. Cyber bullying, intimidation, low self-esteem, over valued sense of worth, unconditional love, all of these powerful emotions are rolled into this compelling mystery. I was compelled to keep reading but yet felt trepidation as to what the next chapter might bring, right down to the very last reveal. Great read! – Christine


Check out what we've have recently read and enjoyed!

Staff Pick Logo
Circe (#1 New York Times Bestseller) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316556347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little Brown and Company - April 10th, 2018

Beautifully composed and deeply compelling, Circe is hands-down one of the best novels of 2018. As she did in Song of Achilles, Miller recreates the ancient and enchanting world of Greek mythology, this time focusing on ocean nymph Circe. Cast out of her home and exiled to the island of Aiaia, Circe turns not only to her enchantments, but also to the world of Mortals, becoming close with legendary figures like Daedalus, Odysseus, and Penelope. Miller’s delicate, yet stunning prose swept me off my feet — I wanted to savor every moment with Circe in her immortal world. Introspective, soft, at times simply breathtaking, but always beautiful. So, so beautiful. – Kelly