Shallow Graves (Hardcover)

Shallow Graves Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
2 on hand, as of Jul 18 2:01am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)

Description


For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and not only that, she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.

Praise For…


“A fast-paced story with an interesting hook, and a thoughtful look at what it means to be human versus what it means to be a monster. The end result is a superbly crafted debut bound to entrance.”

“Kali Wallace has created a world that’s both natural and unsettling …and reminds us with Breezy’s story that true terror is not a monster, but what lurks in the dark corners of human nature.”

“Shallow Graves is a stunner. Gripping, gory, and insightful.”

“Constantly entertaining, intriguing, and suspenseful.”

“A fast-paced ride through a dark, imaginative world.”

“A phenomenally written, spine-chilling story...sure to keep you up all night.”

“Writing in Breezy’s pragmatic and engaging voice, Wallace weaves an unsettling tale that explores Breezy’s strange existence, while also thoughtfully examining a life cut short...her struggle to reconcile what she has become with the human she used to be forms the heart of this bittersweet story.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062366207
ISBN-10: 0062366203
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: January 26th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English