Girl on the Run (Kobo eBook)

Girl on the Run Cover Image
$4.99
Available Now

Description


“Readers will be shocked by this exciting, fast-paced thriller’s twists and turns." Kirkus Reviews


From nationally bestselling author Daryl Wood Gerber comes a gripping new suspense!

When a fairytale fantasy night becomes a nightmare, Chessa Paxton must run for her life...but will the truth set her free?

Chessa Paxton, an event planner in Lake Tahoe, celebrates a successful night at the Happily Ever After Ball, but her dream quickly becomes a nightmare when she wakes up beside the body of her dead husband. Nauseous and confused, feeling as if she's been drugged, she can't explain to the sheriff why her princess costume is bloodied. With her father already a convicted murderer, she feels invisible shackles ratcheting onto her wrists and ankles. She runs! But she can't escape vivid flashes of memory: a massacre in a meadow; men and women in fairy tale costumes; Snow White’s dead body shielding her from bullets.

Though Chessa is a former costumer and a master of disguise, she quickly learns that hiding while trying to prove herself innocent is the most difficult task imaginable. Especially when the sheriff wants to throw her in jail and the real killer wants to silence her forever.

˃˃˃ "Nonstop action and a surprise around every corner! This completely entertaining thriller--with taut suspense, a timely plot, devastating secrets, and a touch of romance--will have you turning pages as fast as you can. Fans of Meg Gardiner and Melinda Leigh will devour this!" ~ Hank Phillippi Ryan Anthony, Agatha and Mary Higgins Clark Award winning author

“With a compelling, savvy and sympathetic protagonist, Gerber skillfully weaves a masterful plot with enough twists and turns to keep you guessing right until the explosive finale. A real page-turner and a satisfying read. “ ~ Hannah Dennison, The Honeychurch Hall Mysteries, The Vicky Hill Mysteries

˃˃˃ “A twisting tale of family secrets with a shocking murder at its core and a wicked ending that will keep you turning the pages until the end." ~ Jamie Freveletti, internationally bestselling author of Running From the Devil.

“GIRL ON THE RUN never lets you catch your breath. With a heart-pounding pace and twists you'll never see coming, it's guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat.” ~ Hilary Davidson, Anthony Award-winning Author of Blood Always Tells

˃˃˃ “All I can say is WOW. This is an action packed riveting thriller.” ~ Deb Forbes Mystery Reading Nook Blog

“Spellbound from start to finish. This author grabbed my attention and wouldn’t let go. A fantastic debut into the suspense genre.” ~ Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

˃˃˃ “GIRL ON THE RUN had everything I look for in a thriller: captivating characters, provocative twists, and a story I’ll be thinking about for weeks.” 
~ Debra Smouse, Life Coach & Author of Create a Life You Love

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780997361100
Publisher: Chucklin, Inc
Publication Date: April 8th, 2016
Language: