Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

In Conversation with DJ Butler, Christopher Husberg, Christopher Ruocchio, & Luke Tarzian

 

For a fantastical evening of speculative fiction, join us in conversation with authors D.J Butler, Christopher Husberg, Christopher Ruocchio, and Luke Tarzian.

D.J.’s exciting and critically acclaimed Witchy War fantasy series has won a 2018 Association for Mormon Letters Novel Award and The Whitney Award in the Speculative Fiction category. Publisher’s Weekly has called the first book in the series “a satisfying second tale of a magic-filled early America…Fans of epic and alternate historical fantasy will savor this tale of witchery and intrigue.” D.J.’s third entry in the series, Witchy Kingdom, sees Sarah Elytharias Penn resisting the Imperial fist that is tightening around her city of Cahokia. She must access the power of the serpent throne if she wishes to finally unify the New World.

When not devising university courses concentrated on gender and pop-culture studies in the television show Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Christopher Husberg makes a living writing. Husberg’s 2016 debut novel, Duskfall, was called “perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson” by Library Journal. His latest work, Fear the Stars, is the last novel in his Chaos Queen Quintet series. All parties are finally converging on the capital city of Triah, whether to establish a new religion or to find answers regarding Winter, a tiellan woman who has come to conquer the city. As battle lines are drawn, all answers will soon be revealed.

Christopher Ruocchio is an Assistant Editor at Baen Books, where he has co-edited anthology books Star Destroyers, a collection of military science fiction, and Space Pioneer, a collection of Golden Age reprints showcasing tales of human exploration. His debut novel and first in the Sun Eater series, Empire of Silence, was called an “epic science fiction at its most genuinely epic” by James. S.A. Corey, New York Times-bestselling author of The Expanse series of novels. In Husberg’s second novel in the series, Howling Dark, Hadrian Marlowe has searched half a century as the captain of a band of mercenaries for the lost planet of Vorgossos. In efforts to bring the end of nearly four hundred years of war, he ventures beyond the Sollan Empire to face creatures that were once human, as well as mankind's oldest enemy. If he fails his mission of peace, the very galaxy will burn.

Luke’s debut novel Vultures, is a dark fantasy story where the world has become the dominion of merciless demons. Theailys An seeks to reforge The Keepers’ Wrath in hopes of putting an end to the demon reign and ensuring the survival of what remains of humanity. To bring peace to a land that has been plagued by a war of shadows for a millennium, Theailys must secure what is needed while navigating through a landscape of divine intervention, magic wielders, and a history that seems to repeat itself. 

This event is free and seating is first come, first serve. To get a book signed during one of our events, a copy of the event book must be purchased through Mysterious Galaxy. Event purchases through Mysterious Galaxy not only keeps our bookstore doors open, but also makes author signings possible.

Witchy Kingdom Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781481484152
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Baen - August 6th, 2019

Staff Pick Badge
Witchy Eye Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481483117
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Baen - February 27th, 2018

Witchy Winter Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481483797
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Baen - January 29th, 2019

Howling Dark (Sun Eater #2) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780756413033
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: DAW - July 16th, 2019

Empire of Silence (Sun Eater #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780756413002
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: DAW - July 3rd, 2018

Chaos Queen - Fear the Stars (Chaos Queen 4) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781783299218
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Titan Books - June 18th, 2019

Chaos Queen - Duskfall: Chaos Queen 1 Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781783299157
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Titan Books - June 21st, 2016

Chaos Queen - Dark Immolation (Chaos Queen 2) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781783299171
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Titan Books - June 20th, 2017

Chaos Queen - Blood Requiem (Chaos Queen 3) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781783299195
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Titan Books - June 5th, 2018

Vultures Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780998720579
Availability: Special Order
Published: Luketarzian.com - May 28th, 2019

Event address: 
5943 Balboa Ave
Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92111
Event Category: