Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Virtual Event with Jordan Ifueko & Tomi Adeyemi

 
Joing us and Jordan in celebrating her ya fantasy debut Raybearer! Jordan will be in conversation with local author Tomi Adeyemi, loved for her Legacy of Orisha series!
 
How to join our Livestream
Our livestreams are hosted on Crowdcast! To view and register for the event click here!
 
SIGNED BOOKPLATES and ENAMEL PINS AVAILABLE
If you would like a signed and personalized bookplate, please let us know in the comment field at checkout.  Please be sure to include the name you would like the author to inscribe.  All personalization requests are due August  25th. An enamel pin will also be included with your pre-order!
 
About the Authors
Jordan Ifueko is a Nigerian American writer of young adult fantasy. Her debut novel, Raybearer, has been called a perfect read for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir. Young Tarisai was raised by a mysterious, often absent mother known as “The Lady.” The enigmatic woman has plans for Tarisai: get her chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11; get close to him; kill him. Though all Tarisai wants is to find the closeness of a real family, she is magically bound to carry out The Lady’s wish. Is she strong enough to find her own path?
 
Joining Jordan in discussion is Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author and prolific writer of Children of Blood and Bone and Children of Virtue and Vengeance. Her books have been published in more than 20 countries and have won awards such as the Hugo and Andre Norton, as well as having been nominated for the Locus, Kitschies, and British Fantasy awards.

Event date: 
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 7:00pm
Pre-Order Now Badge
Raybearer Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419739828
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - August 18th, 2020

Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Legacy of Orisha #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250170996
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - December 3rd, 2019

Staff Pick Badge
Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250170972
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - March 6th, 2018

Event address: 
3555 Rosecrans St
Suite 107
San Diego, CA 92110
Event Category: