Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Holy Spy: A John Shakespeare Mystery (Paperback)

Holy Spy: A John Shakespeare Mystery Cover Image
$16.63
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Description


For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, Holy Spy features the Queen’s Intelligencer John Shakespeare in the latest of Rory Clements’s acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers

In London’s smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots—and open England to Spanish invasion. But the conspirators have been infiltrated by Sir Francis Walsingham’s top intelligencer, John Shakespeare.

Shakespeare, however, is torn: the woman he loves stands accused of murder. In a desperate race against time he must save her from the noose and the realm from treachery. And then it dawns that both investigations are inextricably linked—by corruption very close to the seat of power…

Published by William Morrow

About the Author


After a career in national newspapers, Rory Clements now lives in a seventeenth-century farmhouse in Norfolk and writes full time. When not immersing himself in the Elizabethan world, he enjoys village life and a game of tennis with friends. He is married to the artist Naomi Clements-Wright. There are five books in the John Shakespeare series of Elizabethan mysteries: Martyr, which was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey Award; Revenger, which won the 2010 CWA Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award; Prince, which was shortlisted for the 2011 Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award; Traitor; and Monarch. All are published by John Murray. A TV series based on the books is currently in development.

You can find out more about Rory, his writing and the world of John Shakespeare on his website www.roryclements.com and at www.johnmurray.co.uk.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062466051
ISBN-10: 0062466054
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2016
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: John Shakespeare Mystery