Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Reaper of Souls (Kingdom of Souls #2) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Reaper of Souls (Kingdom of Souls #2) Cover Image
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Kingdom of Souls series.


Description


A prince repelled by magic. A king bent on revenge. A witchdoctor who does not walk alone.

Brimming with dark magic, high stakes, and serpentine twists, the second book in Rena Barron’s thrilling YA fantasy saga is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi.

After so many years yearning for the gift of magic, Arrah has the one thing she’s always wanted—but it came at too steep a price. Now the last surviving witchdoctor, she’s been left to pick up the shattered pieces of a family that betrayed her, a kingdom plunged into chaos, and a love that can never be.

While Arrah returns to the tribal lands to search for survivors of the demons’ attack, her beloved Rudjek hunts down the remnants of the demon army—and uncovers a plot that would destroy what’s left of their world.

The Demon King wants Arrah, and if she and Rudjek can’t unravel his schemes, he will destroy everything, and everyone, standing in his way.

Set in a richly imagined world inspired by whispered tales of voodoo and folk magic, the Kingdom of Souls trilogy has been optioned for film by Michael B. Jordan and his Warner Bros. production company, Outlier Society.

“I couldn’t get enough of Kingdom of Souls. Wonderfully written, and full of dark magic and danger, it was a story I couldn’t wait to escape into. Highly recommended!”—Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

About the Author


Rena Barron grew up in small-town Alabama, where stories of magic and adventure sparked her imagination. After penning her first awful poem in middle school, she graduated to writing short stories and novels by high school. Rena has an affinity for good cheese, wine, and nature. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading or brushing up on her French. Find her online at www.renabarron.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Kingdom of Souls:  “Magnetic and addictive, Kingdom of Souls turns ambition into sacrifice and blood into power. Magic is always worth the price—and the pain—and this book is black girl magic at its finest.”
— Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times  bestselling author of The Belles

“I couldn’t get enough of Kingdom of Souls. Wonderfully written, and full of dark magic and danger, it was a story I couldn’t wait to escape into. Highly recommended!”
— Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

? “Masterful. From start to finish, this magical debut is not to be missed.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

“Powerful. Captivating. Heart-wrenching. Rena Barron has crafted a thrilling, twisty, unputdownable epic about a complex, brave young woman who must find the true magic within herself in order to fight for her family, her people, and her life.”
— Samira Ahmed, New York Times  bestselling author of Love, Hate & Other Filters  and Internment

“A tough-as-nails protagonist overcomes odds stacked heavily against her in this captivating debut.”
Booklist

“Barron’s lush prose and boundless imagination enchant the reader with a vivid world, compelling characters, and twists to keep you reading all night. Kingdom of Souls  spellbinds with fresh and dazzling magic.”
— Elly Blake, New York Times  bestselling author of Frostblood

“Set in a lushly drawn and fresh magical world, Kingdom of Souls  was a wild, heart-wrenching ride. Every turn took me by surprise, and these unforgettable characters face a complex evil that threatens from both without and within. Readers won’t be able to put this one down.”
— Mindee Arnett, award-winning author of Onyx & Ivory

“Lush, captivating, and full of my favorite things: a vivid world, a cast of compelling characters, and a young heroine ready to rise and fearlessly fight for her beliefs. This powerful coming of age story lingers long after the final page.”
— Rebecca Ross, author of The Queen’s Rising

“Crackling with tension, this masterpiece of escalating stakes doesn’t pull its punches.”
— Rebecca Schaeffer, author of Not Even Bones  

“Driven by intricate mythology with meddlesome, vengeful gods. Fantasy fans will find a refreshing, beautifully crafted setting in this novel.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062870988
ISBN-10: 006287098X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: February 16th, 2021
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Kingdom of Souls