Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Traveler (Seeker #2) (Paperback)

Traveler (Seeker #2) Cover Image
$10.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Aug 11 7:47am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Seeker series.

Description


For readers of Sarah Maas and Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy comes Traveler, the sequel to Seeker, about teens caught in the crosshairs of tainted family legacies and the secrets they must unravel in order to survive.

   Quin Kincaid is a Seeker. She thought her legacy was an honor, but what she learned on her oath night changed her world forever.
  Quin pledged her life to deception. Her legacy as a Seeker is not noble but savage. And the boy she once loved is out for vengeance, with her family in his sights. Yet Quin is not alone. Shinobu, her oldest companion, might now be the only person she can trust. The only one who wants answers as desperately as she does.
  But the deeper they dig into the past, the darker things become. There are long-vanished Seeker families, shadowy alliances, and something else: a sinister plan begun generations ago, with the power to end the legacy forever. The past is close. And it will destroy them all.

Praise for the Seeker series:

“Katniss and Tris would approve.” —TeenVogue.com
 
“This book will not disappoint.” —USAToday.com
 
An action-packed read with plenty of surprising turns. Readers of Kami Garcia, Tahereh Mafi, and Marie Lu will appreciate.” —Booklist
 
“Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived.” —SLJ
 
“Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy.” —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures and author of Unbreakable
 
A tightly woven, action-packed story of survival and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.” —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series

About the Author


Arwen Elys Dayton spends months doing research for her stories. Her explorations have taken her around the world to places like the Great Pyramid at Giza, Hong Kong and its many islands, and lots of ruined castles in Scotland.
    Arwen lives with her husband and their three children on the West Coast of the United States. You can visit her at arwendayton.com and follow @arwenelysdayton on Twitter and Instagram.

Praise For…


Praise for Traveler, book two in the Seeker series:

"An action-packed read with plenty of surprising turns. Readers of Kami Garcia, Tahereh Mafi, and Marie Lu will appreciate [Traveler]."—Booklist

Praise for Seeker, book one in the Seeker series:

“Katniss and Tris would approve.” —TeenVogue.com
 
“This book will not disappoint.” —USAToday.com
 
“Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived.”—School Library Journal
 
“[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy . . . [with] action-packed scenes.”—Booklist
 
“In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga . . . Dayton excels at creating memorable characters.” —Publishers Weekly

“Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy.” —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures and author of Unbreakable
 
A tightly woven, action-packed story of survival and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.” —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385744102
ISBN-10: 0385744102
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: December 6th, 2016
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Seeker