Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

A Batter of Life and Death: A Bakeshop Mystery (Mass Market)

A Batter of Life and Death: A Bakeshop Mystery Cover Image
$8.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Description


Welcome to Torte-a small-town family bakeshop where the coffee is hot, the muffins are fresh, and the cakes are definitely to die for...

It's autumn in Ashland, Oregon-'tis the season for a spiced hot apple cider with a serving (or two) of Torte's famous peach cobbler. It's also the perfect time for Jules Capshaw to promote her family's beloved bake shop by competing in The Pastry Channel's reality show, Take the Cake. The prize is $25,000. But as Jules quickly learns, some people would kill for that kind of dough. Literally.

Then, just as Jules dusts off her Bavarian Chocolate Cake recipe and cinches up her apron, the corpse of a fellow contestant is discovered-death by buttercream. What began as a fun, tasteful televised adventure has morphed into something of a true-crime detective show for Jules and everybody else on set. Who could have killed Chef Marco, and why? Can Jules sift out the killer before someone else gets burned?

About the Author


ELLIE ALEXANDER is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research. She is the author of the Bakeshop Mysteries, including Meet Your Baker and A Batter of Life and Death, as well as the Sloan Krause mysteries. You can find her on Facebook to learn more!

Praise For…


“Sure to satisfy both dedicated foodies and ardent mystery lovers alike.” —Jessie Crockett, author of Drizzled with Death on Ellie Alexander's delectable new series

“A light soufflé of a book…a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.” —Library Journal on Meet Your Baker

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250054241
ISBN-10: 1250054249
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: June 30th, 2015
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: A Bakeshop Mystery