Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Enemy: A Dark Fantasy Novel (On the Bones of Gods #1) (Paperback)

The staff of Mysterious Galaxy are losing their lease for their Balboa Avenue storefront, and will need to move in 60 days. It is with heavy hearts that we share that unless a new buyer and new location are found immediately, Mysterious Galaxy will be forced to close its doors. Read more...

Enemy: A Dark Fantasy Novel (On the Bones of Gods #1) Cover Image
$14.95
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
5 on hand, as of Nov 20 7:01am
(Science Fiction Fantasy)

Description


In an action-packed fantasy in the vein of Robin Hobb and N. K. Jemisin, two outcasts will become allies for the fight of their lives.

Snow is many things. A half-blood assassin who's quick with a blade. A conjuror with the power to manipulate shadows. A sharp-witted smuggler who looks after herself first and no one second. What she has never been is trusting, so when a northern stranger helps her escape two Republic soldiers, she's more than a little suspicious.

Joining forces with someone as deadly as Snow isn't easy for an outcast like Veiko, who hears the dead, whether he wants to or not. But as a clanless outlaw, he doesn't have many options. When the two of them uncover a conspiracy that could tear the land apart, they form an unlikely partnership. But as they grow closer, their enemies grow stronger, and Snow will need to make a choice: sacrifice her partner...or damn the Republic to war.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781503934498
ISBN-10: 1503934497
Publisher: 47north
Publication Date: June 1st, 2016
Pages: 347
Language: English
Series: On the Bones of Gods